Happy dogs!!

Hello my dearest readers!!!

I’m really sorry for the long time without update the blog!! i was very busy with some dates and personal life.

Today im here to talk about a kind of social action that i made in the last months, well during this year i did a kind of campaign to save funds to help some dog shelters, and stray dogs.

I did a prize raffle during the begging of this year, and i had a hard work to sell all names of this raffe… well at the last month i reached my objective! I sold out the all hundred names of the raffle and so i could do the raffle draw!

I always wondered to help some dog shelters, here in Brazil we have a  serious problem with stray dogs, everyday people abandon animals on the streets cats or dogs and all shelters here use to have problems because everyday they receive a lot of these animals in terrible conditions and they always need some donations to keep open and rescuing animals, my intention with this raffe since i decided to do was help some animal shelters in my city and i had choose two institutions.

One of them is called Projeto Kãotinho.

To this shelter was donated R$ 500,00 (BRL) they were having a lot of structure problems after a heavy rain period in the city, and they opened a crowdfunding to save money with the objective to repair the animal shelter area soon as possible.

This is the proof of my donation:

And look how they got very happy with the help!!! (sorry this twitter dialog is all in portuguese 😅)

 

If you love animals and would like to help, this is the twitter and website of the institution:

https://twitter.com/kaotinho

projetokaotinho.com.br

Kaotinho makes all weekends adoption fairs, and events to give a family to these animals

 

Well the second institution i decided to help is called: Toca dos peludos – dog shelterA imagem pode conter: texto

https://www.facebook.com/atocadospeludos

I gave them a lot o packages of dog food during an adoption fair that they use to do every weekend in a petshop near of my house.

Translation: This day was unforgettable, i couldn’t took a lot of pics because I was very emotional to see the animals there waiting for a home, and also for the NGO members, the food packs in the photo are a small part of what was donated

In addition to the food delivered, blankets, newspapers and more support items were donated.

This shelter make a lot of events, adopt fairs during the weekends, prize raffles to save money with the objective to buy food and supplies to the shelter

A puppy waiting for a family, this scene broke my heart

The other part of the food packages was given to homeless people with their street dogs, around here have some people who carry their dogs in grocery carts, i stopped some of them and gave food to their pets.

I have to be honest, was not a easy task… make this action alone, since the beginning of the raffle, the hard work to selling the names, find a time in my schedule to buy the donations and all of this stuff.

But my heart are happy.

I really would like to save all the street animals, i know this is not possible and someday i dream that this disregard for animals one day ends.

well… im very glad to share this with you!! I hope you enjoy the text and excuse me for some language mistakes, i always stay very emotional when i see the pics of these cute animals waiting for a family, waiting for love and care.

My sweetest kisses 😘😘😘

Janis ❤.

 

Leave a comment